225. Falafel and All

Seeing this at 3pm:

Taim MobileLed to eating this at 6pm:

Taim

And, no, the guy who was creeped out by my picture taking abilities above did not join me for dinner this evening. I set out for the actual Taim restaurant once it was appropriate to eat another meal (although I was contemplating having a second lunch at 3pm). I always love coming to this location because it’s on one of my favorite streets in New York – Waverly Pl. This was where I discovered Hipstamatic’s Loftus Lens (Foodie SnapPak) while waiting for my order. I have a strong feeling my future meals and my phone will become great friends as a result. But not as good a friends as I plan to be with Jennifer Lawrence. For now, I suggest trying the Harissa, Green, or Red Falafel Sandwich from Taim. It’s filled with yummy goodness.* Although, my roommate would beg to differ as she swears Mamoun’s Falafel is the best in the city.

*Yummy goodness = falafel, hummus, israeli salad, pickled cabbage, and tahini sauce

**Note to self: Warn my jeans that they may be getting tighter.

Leave a Reply

