224. I Understood Your “I Beat Meryl” Reference, JLaw


Any chick that references First Wives Club and She-Devil (two of my favorite movies that have been known to be on repeat in my iTunes library) in an interview is worth knowing. Hence, Jennifer Lawrence. I wasn’t particularly thrilled with Silver Linings Playbook (don’t get me wrong, it was entertaining, I laughed, and my entire family gave it a thumbs up, which is rare) but I didn’t find the film as a whole to be Academy Award worthy. That said, I have to agree with Jezebel on this one. JLaw is definitely like your BFF – only she has a coveted gold statue. And it’s probably chilling somewhere sufficiently random like in her bathroom or buried in her backyard garden with only Oscar’s shiny head sticking out. Wherever she puts him, he’s lucky to be her most special BFF. Too bad he doesn’t have a Twitter account. That would be awesome. I hope Jennifer Lawrence is hungover somewhere in LA today, eating lots of In-N-Out. She deserves it.

JLaw Falling

*Note to self: Send JLaw a “Thinking of You/Best Wishes” card.

I can relate to what it feels like to trip up the stairs at a black tie event. It happened to me while I was “being presented” (yes, weird, who does that?) my senior year of high school as part of National Charity League. When I got to the stage, I tried to make a joke of it by laughing and bowing. Unfortunately, no one actually witnessed me tripping because the spotlight hadn’t reached me yet. So, the audience just thought I was bowing for myself. Plus, I was basically wearing a wedding dress by Jessica McClintock. Ironically, my best friend (and her mom) reminded me of this moment today:

Screen Shot 2013-02-25 at 5.17.48 PM

 

Trackbacks

  1. […] great friends as a result. But not as good a friends as I plan to be with Jennifer Lawrence (see post #224). For now, I suggest trying the Harissa, Green, or Red Falafel Sandwich from Taim. It’s […]

Leave a Reply

