184. My New Favorite Person: Carole Radziwill

For once I have The Real Housewives franchise to thank for introducing me to a character that I can actually look up to. Carole Radziwill is a journalist and writer who traveled the world with ABC News, married a prince (literally), and most recently has become part of the Real Housewives of New York cast. While reading her blog, I discovered that she also wrote a monthly column for Glamour called “Lunch Dates” back in 2006. She sat down with some of the biggest people in film, television, music, and politics and asked them silly questions over lunch. This sounds like my dream job. Carole, if you’re looking for a RAONY (Real Assistant of New York), I’m your gal. Also, I think your nickname should be C-Radizzle. It has a certain ring to it. Then the Countess could make up a song for you. Just a thought.

“Most importantly, I follow my instinct. I’ve always followed my instinct – the feeling you have when something intangible is nudging you in one direction or another – and it’s as close as I come to a higher power. Here’s what I believe: Say Yes to what the universe puts in front of you, even when there’s no knowing how it will work out. Listen to your intuition with nothing less than awe. Don’t listen to those who judge you, quietly or not. Don’t listen to doubting whispers or negative self-talk, Who do you think you are? You’re a girl (or boy) with a dream, like me.” – Carole Radziwill

Leave a Reply

