180. That’s So NYC

Cool New Yorkers in their Cool Outfits Cooling Off at the Thompson Hotel

Personally, I like the couple having a deep moment on the right. Maybe he’s saying “I love you” for the very first time. That is so NYC. This is going to be my new go-to lingo whenever I see something completely over the top ridiculous (and by that I mean lots of beautiful people doing really cool things). I’m sure these Manhattanites would appreciate seeing me apply chapstick every five seconds while I try to hide my upper thighs with a sarong that cost me less than $10 at Old Navy. Even the NY Times thinks hotel pool parties that start way before 5 p.m. on a work night are so NYC. That’s so NYC.

Leave a Reply

