166. Today, I Felt Technologically Insufficient

Dear SF Apple Store,

Thanks for saving me $150 today. I’ll share my story:

I had to go to the Apple store to fix my iPhone 3G (yes, Siri and I are still not friends). Thanks for putting all of your associates in bright blue collared shirts. It made them easy to find. I particularly liked the fake iPhones hanging from their necks with their names written in true Apple Garamond font. I should also point out that there was a seminar going on in the movie theater-esque area of the store on the second level. By the time I left, another seminar had already begun. This time it was about Final Cut Pro. I was tempted to stay but I had to get back to work.

Once my genius bar genius fixed my phone and saved me $150 by restoring my phone (whoo!) but wiped out everything on it (boo), I asked one of the associates if there were any iPhone 3 cases. The woman led me to the lonely clear package at the very top of the display. That was my only option (except for the $79.95 battery charging case). I’ve been living with an insufficient phone for almost 2 years but I don’t want to give in until the latest and greatest (aka the 5G) rolls out in the fall. Yeah, I know, first world problems. Thanks for letting me vent.

Sincerely,

This lady

I resorted to wine and fake moustaches yesterday sans technology.

Leave a Reply

