149. Without Nora, Harry Would Have Never Met Sally

“I look out the window and I see the lights and the skyline and the people on the street rushing around looking for action, love, and the world’s greatest chocolate chip cookie, and my heart does a little dance.” – Nora Ephron

I was sad to read that Nora Ephron had passed away today. She was someone I always wanted to run into on the streets of New York and hug and tell her how much she inspired me to become a writer. She had guts and talent and charm and wit and such a power with the words she chose. I recently finished her book I Remember Nothing and was laughing out loud. She went too soon but thankfully she left us with such wonderful films as When Harry Met Sally and Sleepless in Seattle to watch over and over again to remember her vivacious and courageous spirit….R.I.P. Ms. Ephron. May you be enjoying garnishes up in heaven 🙂

You’ll understand that reference by clicking here.

Read some of the many wonderful pieces she wrote for The New Yorker.

Leave a Reply

