148. I May Not Have Ironed My Robe But I Did Get My Master’s Degree!

 

It’s hard to believe that I now have my master’s degree. I graduated from the University of Oregon last Monday and the next day I left for SF to start my internships at 7×7 magazine and Barc SF (a small advertising agency). I did manage to wear my hat backwards and my hood inside out so I had that going for me. I can’t thank my professors enough for supporting me throughout the year and providing me with new vital skills that I know I can take into the job market. Being up in Eugene was great, even though it felt strange at first having moved from New York City. I won’t miss the rain but I will miss all the green trees, hiking Spencer Butte, and paying $2 for a beer. Β My small cohort of 8 have all gone on to do different things and it’s crazy to think that just a year ago we were all sitting in the library conference room introducing ourselves. Thank you SOJC and everyone up in Eugene who made the last year so rewarding. Β Onto the next adventure!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

