140. Florida. It’s Not Just A Place To Retire.

67 year-old Gid Pool is proving that retirement can be funny.  Not in the “let’s go buy a Jitterbug phone and go tan ourselves until we look like Magda from Something About Mary” kind of way, but in a “I took a comedy class at age 61 and realized this is what I want to do with my life” kind of way.  I came across this inspiring segment on the Today Show this morning.  My favorite part is when they show Gid mowing his lawn, going over jokes.  He says, “or maybe he’s just S-T-U-P-I-D.”  I don’t know what this joke is about but I like it already!  Who knew the AARP website was so fun!?  You can find discounts and reconnect with Jane Pauley?  I’m signing up today.  OK, maybe not.  But still, you can watch the whole segment here.

Leave a Reply

