138. Pioneers and Pink Dresses

My Dad (right) accepting his much deserved award!

Last week, my Dad received the Pioneer Award at the University of Oregon.  It was a black tie affair and all of my siblings plus my aunts and uncles were able to make it up to The Nines Hotel in Portland for the ceremony.  It was a proud moment for me as his daughter and I’m sure he will never forget it, as well.  I even gave an impromptu speech!

My family at the awards dinner

I have to say, one of my favorite parts of the weekend was when my sister and I walked out of the hotel room in practically the same dress (ahem, fuchsia and ruffles).  In honor of this occurrence I thought I’d make a fake Nordstrom ad.  Here it is:

Oh, sisterly love.  She is getting married in less than 2 weeks.  As long as I don’t show up in a white bridal gown I think we’ll be okay.

Leave a Reply

