136. The Mushroom That Changed My Life

No, this isn’t a hamburger. This is a portobello mushroom BACON & BLUE CHEESE burger from Sam Bond’s Garage in Eugene, Oregon. It’s super vegetarian. Well, except for the bacon. Did I mention the bacon? Hands down, this ranks as one of the best sandwiches I’ve ever had. It was juicy (almost meat-like!), filling, flavorful, cheesy, mesquite-y (yeah, I just made up that word), smokey, tender, and it had me fooled. I definitely never thought a mushroom burger could taste that good. Lets just say it made me want to create a hashtag based on its mere existence. In fact, let’s do that right now: #themushroombaconbluecheeseburgerfromsambondsmightturnyouintoahalfvegetarian.

Mainly, my point is go there now. Buy it. Eat it. Hashtag it. Repeat.

Here’s the sando cut in half so you can get a better idea of its amazingness:

Happy Eating Everyone!

Leave a Reply

