114. Diets only lead to Patisseries

I know this for a fact because Black Bottom Chocolate Cake will always win.  Well, in my case it won over a Jello 150 calorie “Temptations Strawberry Cheesecake” that I ate in order to get over my chocolate craving.  Did I mention I’m in my sister’s wedding in less than 2 months?  I’ve been trying to eat well but whenever I’m super conscious about it I tend to go the other way.  Hence, this evening.  I ate the fake cheesecake (it’s basically whipped air with some overly sweetened gelatin on top) but I still wanted chocolate.  So what did I do?  I drove to my local bakery (Sweet Life Patisserie) and bought a Black Bottom Chocolate Cake (a mini one).  I think God was even trying to stop me from buying it.  The lady in front of me ordered the last one, in which case a normal person would leave the establishment and go home.  Nope.  Not me.  They had more in the back. When a girl craves chocolate a girl craves chocolate.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

So, to recap, this is what happened this evening:

I meant to eat this.

But ate this not instead but in addition to the JELL-O nastiness.

Only to receive this email about how my bridesmaids dress is being mailed to me TOMORROW.

So I tore into my second half of this deliciousness.

Comments

  1. Lol! Story of my life, girl!

Leave a Reply

