101. Y(you’re)O(overtly)U(unique)!

  “You are worth being you because that’s an advantage.” – Roger S.

I wanted to thank my InDesign teacher, Roger S., over at AcademyX in San Francisco.  He randomly told me this at the end of my four-day class that I took over spring break.  I don’t know Roger’s last name but he’ll always make me smile when I think of him.  He knew everything about Microsoft and Adobe applications and was so used to teaching classes of at least 12 people that when just two of us showed up he still happily said to us “Now, class, please press F1” when instructing.  Thanks Roger S. for teaching me a vital computer program and for the encouragement to move forward and be the best version of myself!

Does this count as one of the best versions of myself?  I definitely think so:

Leave a Reply

