91. Wedding Bells (and ribbons and aprons!)

This weekend was my older sister, Lindsay’s (in pink), wedding shower.  The picture above pretty much sums up the emotion I felt all day long.  I couldn’t be happier for Bean (that’s my nickname for her) as she gets ready to become a Mrs.  She had on a lovely designer dress while I decided to wear a shrug from the late ’90s.  Hey, shrugs are coming back, right?  Right!?  Regardless, it was a wonderful celebration out in California and I’m looking forward to June for the big day!

Note to self: Might need to cut down on the apron and cookbook present idea…think Linds walked home with four of each!  At least now we can both be fashionable when I come over to use her new crock-pot.

Leave a Reply

