88. Thank God it’s not Thanksgiving

Saw this on my morning run the other day…

Wild turkeys roam free in the streets of Eugene, Oregon

I stopped dead in my tracks as the woman in the house next to me took pictures with her camera.  I even stopped a biker to ask if I should “call someone.”  Like I know who to call when stumbling across a bunch of turkeys?  “Hi, I just saw a group of wild turkeys at 1234 Monroe St.  Send help!  Thank you, Officer.”  I later learned that these turkeys have been roaming around West Eugene for about a month.  One neighbor even leaves food out for them.  Could you imagine taking your dog for a walk and coming across these guys?  That would be one crazy stand off.

Leave a Reply

