65. Nothing says Chipotle like… Willie Nelson?

This ad certainly caught my attention during the Grammys for a few reasons. I thought the singer sounded like he was about to croak (aka Willie Nelson), the whole time I figured it was for some sort of Farmers’ Association (aka Chipotle), and I couldn’t believe how long it ran for (aka 2 minutes).

OK, so maybe I didn’t use “aka” properly here but this ad certainly captivated my attention.  It made me want to watch The Grammys in the same adorable format.  Couldn’t you just imagine Katy Perry’s crimped blue hair in pod form?  The commercial appears to have upstaged some real Grammy performances with its clever stop motion animation technique and lovable family friendly characters.  Now, all I can think about is whether or not those cute little pigs and oddly proportioned farmers can be purchased at my local Chipotle Mexican Grill: Gourmet Burritos and Tacos (I like to use its full name).  I’m sure the creatives behind this add (CAA) have a bunch sitting on their desk.  Send them my way!  Oh, and a burrito.  Thanks.

Leave a Reply

