62. Looks like “Happy Cows” don’t just come from California

I love this video.  Mainly because:

1. A group of American jazz musicians called The New Hot 5 got out of their car to play to a herd of cows in France

2. They’re playing “When The Saints Come Marching In”

3.  A cowbell is incorporated into the song

4. The cows tails are wagging with excitement and I love how hesitant they are at first.  By the end they’ve all joined together like groupies.

5. I’m dying to know what the cows think about the musical and unfamiliar sounds coming from the men behind the fence.  I’d love to do a voice over for some of them.  It would go something like this:

Brown Cow

Guys.  What’s that sound?  I’ll go check it out.

The spotted cow next to her perks up and walks closer to the band.  

Spotted Cow

Finally!

She begins to belt out “When The Saints Go Marching In.”

Brown Cow

How did you know that?

Spotted Cow

I studied at Julliard.

Back to the reasons why I love this video:

6. This makes me wonder if most animals respond positively to jazz music

7. If European milk manufacturers don’t jump all over this gem of a video for their ad campaign then I’m telling the guys over at The California Milk Advisory Board (CMAB) about this concept!

This video immediately made me think of the “Happy Cows” campaign that launched back in 2000 thanks to Deutsch Los Angeles.  Now, if anyone can get the cows to hum along with the music, that person should get free milk for life!

(credit: realcaliforniamilk.com)

Leave a Reply

